top of page
Writer's picturePoopin Mah Business

Week 7

I spent the whole week figuring out how to dynamically update the flask webpage. I found a tutorial on YouTube on how to dynamically update it using JSON.



Result: It was unsuccessful. When I tried implementing and manipulating the code to fit my use cases of updating the messages from the database, I learnt that it only allowed one 'element' on the page at once. I could only choose to dynamically update the webpage and not have any other functions on the same webpage.


I had a HTML form to submit any form of text from the webpage to act as a server console. I had to remove it as it was causing JSON errors. Only once I removed anything but the dynamically updating element did the errors stop.




Since the textbox to send commands from the webpage was a very crucial element to the project and should not be removed, I decided to abandon JSON instead in search for better ways to implement a dynamically updating element to the webpage.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week 15, 16, 17, 18

I have made a simple webpage that we will be using for the gamification part of the project. We wanted to make a short quiz that engages...

Week 11, 12, 13 & 14

I have managed to implement firebase to the console. When sending a command from the console, it will be sent from the webpage to the...

Week 10

Unfortunately, no progress has been made during this week of holiday. I have been rushing to complete both my Deep Learning and Digital...

コメント


bottom of page